Week 1 “A single step…”

Posted on

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”

– Chinese Proverb

I decided to make my summer training public for accountability (for all 5 people that read this).
Maybe I will get more detailed with pictures and interesting anecdotes, or I might get lazy and forget to post.
Either way, here it is!

I will stop posting my training in the Fall when we start Coach’s secret training plan.
Just kidding!  I’m only posting summer mileage because I will turn in a summary sheet to coach and his opinion is the only one that matters during the season.

Week 1:

Monday- 8 miles, strides
Tuesday- 4 miles
Wednesday- Swim/workout
Thursday- 8 miles, strides
Friday- 4 miles
Saturday- 5 miles
Sunday- 5 miles
Total: 34 miles

No long run this week because life is hard and finals suck. Saturday long run turned into Saturday-5 & Sunday-5.

Leave a Reply

