Better late than never!

Posted on Updated on

“Started from the bottom, now the whole team here.”

-Drake

IMG_1884Tech XC gets a late start to the season every year but this year we are catching up quick.
We can see real progress every week as we work towards our next race.

For now, two meets down, three (maybe four) to go.

We traveled to Denton, Texas for our season opener and the following week we ran our home course at the Tech Farm.
Both races were 4 miles.
North Texas – 22:25
Mook 4 – 22:11 (on hills one week later)
Although I am a bit disgruntled with these times, they are not too bad.
Based on the mileage I ran this summer and the work I have been putting in, I hope to run a faster pace for a longer distance as the season progresses.
Our next meet is an 8k at Mississippi College’s Choctaw Trails in Clinton, Mississippi.
Meanwhile, school and training rule the days.
It’s my last year at Tech so I plan to enjoy it while I can.
Although I am only taking 8 hours this quarter, I’m working for the Tech Talk (the University newspaper) so I have to strategically plan out my week.
Despite a busy schedule, I still have fun living the life of a college student in the “XC house.” Americans may be the minority in the house now but an American flag still flies in the front.
If there isn’t smack talking going on, Anthony is trying to sabotage my diet.
IMG_1914
This is a short post but I plan to post pre-race on Thursday and post race on Friday or Saturday!
Stay tuned!
Leave a Reply

